Watch for changes
Using External Share for Jira you can share issues, boards and filters only for Selected External Users.
This feature offers an extra layer of security. If you want to share links only for selected external user/s and you want to make sure it goes no further than the external user/s you’re sending it to, then you can restrict the visibility of the link to just those users.
The “Selected Users” option is available in the share form.
The user's email address can be added using the enter button on the keyboard or pasted from the clipboard using the Ctrl+V shortcut. Values can be modified or removed.
You can select “Notify newly added external users”. Newly added users will receive an email message with information about the shared link.
Link is accessible only for logged in users who have an External Share for Confluence account.
A list of all external user shares is available on the Dashboard.
More information about registering an account on our platform could be found here.
You can allow share access only for users with specific email addresses or any email address from a specific domain. It can be done on two levels: global project configuration and project configuration.
Changing settings at higher levels affects saved values at lower levels -
if the project configuration settings and the global project configuration settings conflict, the settings from the global project configuration level will be used
if all the project configuration settings meet the conditions of the global project configuration settings, they will not be affected
if only part of the project configuration settings meets the conditions of the global project configuration settings, the common part of the settings will be used
To restrict on the project configuration level:
Go to the “Selected Users” tab,
Add email addresses/domains and save.
To restrict on the global configuration level:
Go to Global Settings,
Go to Project Management,
Edit default or create a new configuration,
Open the “selected users” tab,
Add email addresses/domains and save
Now all links from projects associated with that configuration can be shared only with selected addresses/domains.