Watch for changes
Single user step.
Approval / Consent action
Single user decision step. When the step is activated, the user will receive a notification with a ‘call for action’. On the Jira issue page user will see accept and reject buttons. The decision can not be changed. The only way to undo the decision is to ‘reset’ the ongoing approval path and start a new one. Every Jira page participant can start or reset the approval process.
The user will be notified about current progress. He might be interested in knowing progress or result, but this person has no involvement in decision making. Possible use cases:
Used at the beginning of the approval process to notify shareholders about new initiatives inside a company.
Used as the last step in the approval process to notify the team leader if access to new hardware was approved.