Watch for changes
To get to external Share for Jira project configuration:
Click the External Share button in the project side panel,
click “Project Configuration”.
Enable or disable External Share
The "Enable External Share" setting can be used to disable all links in a particular Project
This can be very useful if you have a private Project (e.g. HR team) that you want to make sure never generates any External Share links
If you have existing links in a Project, when you disabled External Share, those links won't be deleted but disabled.
If anyone tries to access an existing link they will see the following message:
If External Share is re-enabled for that Project, then all links will function again. This is useful if you want to quickly secure a Project, but don't want to delete all the links!
Project configuration options
In the project configuration, you can decide which link options will be accessible while creating a link.
You can toggle public links, comments, internal comments, attachments, public attachments, linked issues, sub-tasks, issue transition, worklog and changelog.
You can select the state at which each of the options must be in when a new share is created, please note that the default tab does not enforce the estate of these options but simply pre-selects them for your convenience.
You can enforce security policies for new and updated shares, define link expiration dates, and require a password to view the link.
You can control what field will be visible on the shared link, for example, status, assignee, time tracking, labels, custom fields etc.
Selected users tab
You can restrict email addresses or domains for the selected user functionality. While creating a link only the listed addresses/domains will be allowed to be used.
Project configuration details: when and by who it was created and last time updated.