Watch for changes
To edit the default or create a new configuration you have to go to Global Settings by clicking the "External Share" button in the project side panel and go “Global Settings”.
Or click “Apps” in the menu at the top of the page.
Next, go to Project Configuration.
You can define project configuration and assign projects to it.
A project can be assigned only to one project configuration.
If the project is not assigned to any project configuration then default configuration will be used
The global configuration will not be affected.
In the General tab, you can globally restrict access to comments, attachments, linked issues, issue transition on external pages:
In the Security tab, you can allow links to have forced expiration dates and passwords, as well as a maximum link expiration time.
For example, all links require an expiration date to be set, and that date must be less than a month from now. This is a very useful security feature to make sure links can't be accidentally left "Active" forever!
In the Fields tab, you can choose what fields will be visible on the shared page.
In the Selected Users tab, you can restrict email addresses or domains for the selected user functionality. While creating a link only the listed addresses/domains will be allowed to be used.
In the Audit tab, you can see details: when and by who the configuration was created
You can also disable External Share for selected projects.